HTTPPicBlue.pngSMARTMouseAddWiki.jpgAny website that allows the user to click, double-click, and/or drag and drop, has the potential to be an outstanding learning tool when paired with an interactive whiteboard. Please consider sharing your favorite "interactive websites" in the below space.

Literacy Links
ICDL - International Children's Digital Library | http://en.childrenslibrary.org

Story Place | http://www.storyplace.org

LiteracyCenter.Net | http://www.literacycenter.net/lessonview_en.htm

Authors & Illustrators
Roald Dahl | www.roalddahl.com
Kate DiCammilo (Mercy Watson) | http://www.mercywatson.com/
Jean Marzollo (creator of I Spy) | http://www.jeanmarzollo.com/index.html
Dav Pilkey's Extra-Crunchy Website o' Fun | www.pilkey.com
Jon Scieszka's Trucktown | www.trucktown.com/ | Related site: www.simonandschuster.com/specials/kids/behindthepulse/trucktown
Dr. Seuss | http://www.seussville.com/
Lemony Snicket (Series of Unfortunate Events) | www.lemonysnicket.com
David Wiesner's Art & Max | http://www.hmhbooks.com/wiesner/index.html
Mo Willems' "Pigeon Presents" | www.pigeonpresents.com/index.aspx | Elephant & Piggie Dance Game: www.pigeonpresents.com/DanceGame/


Library Skills Links
e-Learning for Kids: About Printed Books, with Tyler the Puppet | http://e-learningforkids.org/Courses/EN/L0502/index.html

Order in the Library, V. 4.0 | http://users.ece.utexas.edu/~valmstrum/s2s/utopia/library4/src/library4.html


Teaching Technology Links
e-Learning for Kids: Computer Activities | www.e-learningforkids.org/courses.html#compskills

Growing with Technology | www.growing.course.com/index.html


Information Literacy Links
Copyright with Cyberbee | www.cyberbee.com/cb_copyright.swf




General Links
Gamequarium | http://gamequarium.org
Sheppard Software | http://www.sheppardsoftware.com




Reinforcing Curriculum Links
Beginning Literacy
Magnetic Poetry Interactive Site | http://kids.magpogames.com/

Language Arts
Story Starter Machine | http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/storystarters/storystarter1.htm

Mathematics


Science


Social Studies


Fine Arts